Fun at the Farm

Graham and family are spending a few days at the farm. I haven't had time to concentrate on photography, but this image shows some of the fun they are having. I love the evident excitement in Elizabeth's pose. Hugh and Adelaide are in the hammock.

After visiting them for lunch we returned to the valley this afternoon with some visitors from France. We hadn't met them before but when I met Gaetan last week I rather rashly offered to take him and his parents, who are visiting him on his working holiday, to see some kangaroos and then home for dinner. Gaetan speaks quite good English but not his parents. I also invited our friends Earle and Jenny. Earle and I try to speak French so it was a rather hilarious evening of broken French and English. We all ended up great friends and I am again reminded how people are all the same once you manage to communicate, however poorly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.