BCAM - Pink Challenge Day 3

Some days are just better than others and today was one of them!

Bible study first thing, then my friend Minna and I headed to Central to watch a movie and grab lunch. Enjoyed both immensely and bonus was her mum joining us.

It was my first time into town since the demonstrations started in HK last Friday night so today is day 7. Riots broke out in Mong Kok today and there is the threat that the protestors will not negotiate if police violence escalates. Small businesses are starting to get affected and anti protestor groups are forming. Who knows how this is going to go and what the end result will be!

I did see obstructions in the form of metal police barriers blocking traffic heading towards Admiralty and Wan Chai. I did want to venture closer but thought better of it.

Ran some errands for GadgetKid and G and made a beeline back to the ferry pier. Not without stopping at City Super to see their new BCAM shopping bags. Not as pink as last year's!!! :(. Was going to buy some but the queues were too long as I was there at rush hour and was also running to catch the ferry.

Can I encourage you to pls visit this website and click here to offer someone, who really needs it, a free mammogram and also further cancer research. Thank you very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.