LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Upside Down

Were it not for the appearance of my sand engrained shoes which I don't seem to be able to restore to their former glory, I could have forgotten ever having been away on holiday. How easy it is to forget the effort involved last week in finding some shady spot lest I melt in the heat and sun when an Edinburgh Monday dawns cold and frosty with light flurries of something resembling snow.

I had also forgotten that, now home, I had to do a bit of work to get a blip and not expect one to fall nicely onto my lens while travelling in places foreign. I had to get out in the cold, wrapped up like one of the mummies we saw last week in Bahariya but baring my hands fom time to time leaving them so stiff and numb that I could hardly press the shutter.

Today's blip is a 180 degree twist on the watery mess problem in Newington Road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.