The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Parklife

A day that started out murky and wet turned into a wonderful autumnal afternoon.

It was time to get those legs stretching and go for a walk again!

We did our usual route, but in reverse this time, and we added a little bit more on, and walked down towards Coed-Ely before turning back onto my mum and dads street and heading home. It was about a four mile round trip.

We cut across the meadow, and Tonyrefail rugby were playing. I wanted to go back and get my camera and do some rugby shots, but I stayed strong and continued to walk. Only stopping to capture the scene on the WX7.

There was a football match going on on the other field, so quite a hive of activity.

I've put the others I rejected for this blip up on Flickr .. the football one has an annoying camera flare in the top corner, or else that would have been this entry. I even changed my angle to get the framing of the trees right .. ahh well!

Parklife #1

Parklife #2

Parklife #3

Parklife #4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.