Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Black swan gliding on mercury

I had a really enjoyable day recording plants in south Lincolnshire with Pete Stroh of the Botanical Society of Britain and Ireland. Amazing Indian summer weather and rather beautiful stone villages. And a cracking pub lunch too - one of the best I've had for a long time.

We didn't start too early so I could take Rosie out first, but she wasn't keen to walk far and seemed to be having some issues with her vision - so I took her for a drive instead, which relaxed her. The boys took care of her while I was out. She had a vert's appointment in the evening, but unfortunately an emergency arrived just as we were about to go in, so we re-arranged it for Monday to avoid her waiting and getting stressed. Instead we had a short dusk walk at The Rowing Lake, where she managed to get to the water for a paddle, and I photographed thos inquisitive swan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.