Art Trip

"If you see one art show this year, you should make it GENERATION." The Herald
Well, that was enough for me, a man very easily led in any direction. Depending on which way the wind is blowing, obviously.
So, you'll want to know what I really liked, left to my own devices. Yep all the real low-brow stuff. Charles Avery! How immense is that! And you can't help see Ross Sinclair's huge Rocky Mountain without smiling.
Finally, I managed to see the complete twenty minute film, The Bedfords, which was just great. There is a warning at the entrance about an episode of explicit sexual content, so I was surprised to be joined watching it by a couple of five year olds just when Landseer was about to give the Duchess a good seeing to. Their mother quickly ushered them out. That's performance art for yiz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.