Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Path Through the Woods

I'm feeling better today, so after watching the Grand Prix this morning I took advantage of the bright sunshine to go for a walk to get some fresh air (and a blip) at Burbage Common. I thought I might get some fungi pictures, but didn't really see anything. Perhaps I was focusing on the trees more than the ground. I saw two Woodpeckers, and a Jay, but not in ideal photographic positions. I did see a lot of dogs out in the woods having fun

I spotted this path through the trees where the leaves were spotlit by the sun creating a golden path. On emerging from the woods I decided to try out the new tea room, The hot chocolate was nice as was the 'Chocolate Slab'. I think I must be getting better. I guess that means I'll have to go to back to work tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.