Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

I Love you Too!

I am so happy in fact delirious to be able to share this image on my Blip Journal today. This morning I awoke to a scene that was just overwhelming. The Gang Gangs had positioned themselves in the gum outside my bedroom window and were feasting on the small juicy gum nuts.

I cannot believe that they visit us so frequently and have now decided that there's more to Wombat Hollow than the water bowls. Once they had finished at the "Salad Bar" they decided it was time to look in the mirror and spent the next half an hour preening each other and themselves. There are several juveniles in the group this year. The males with the small patch of orange are obviously the youngsters and the male in this image is one of the older guys!

The two in my image today were very loving towards each other and when I saw this photo on the big screen I burst into tears...........honestly!!

I'm sure my heart stops beating when I'm trying to capture these magnificent creatures. My blipper friend Cymbeline is visiting on Thursday with her Mum and my life won't be worth living if the Gang Gangs decide to stay away that day. We'll have to be very quiet and respectful and hopefully they will put on another glorious show for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.