Sundial

Out and about early this morning I found myself taking some time at our local park. It is a small park which houses a band rotunda, a playground, rose gardens, wide open areas, some beautiful giant trees coming into leaf, a fish drinking fountain for goodness sake and this lovely sundial.

The sun was up capturing the droplets which lay on the grass and roses from yesterday's rain, all glistening in the light, calm as can be. With little breeze I was getting hot as the sun warmed my back. I could hear the birds, mainly blackbirds, starlings and sparrows even though we're in the heart of our small town.

The sundial was erected to commemorate the coronation of King Edward VII in 1902. It is also the South African War Memorial with an inscription of the two Rangiora men, Sergeant Rule and Trooper Sansom, who died in the Boer War.

So something different from me, a bit of time spent with the nifty fifty lens - quite like this effect.

And yes, I did decide on some new frames for my glasses :)

Warm thanks for all the birthday wishes left for my mum yesterday, she was delighted and stopped by to tell me this morning. Also your words, stars and hearts sent the small clematis flower off to spotlight, thank you so very much and I'm thrilled you all enjoyed it :)

Happy Tuesday everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.