Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

A New View On Things

A Greek Tradgedy - Part IV

I finally got someone to show me how to put my back brace on today and even managed to hoble down to the patients smokers balcony on this floor (the staff also have one on every floor) and took a shot of the view over Rhodes with Turkey there in the distance. (You might need to go large and use your imagination a bit, but it's there, just.) You can also see the quality of the ambulance fleet in the bottom left of the frame - on from each of the last four decades, I rekoned.

The insurance company caused a little confusion today. They called Mrs Cph late last night and told her they had spoken to my doctors who told them I was ready for checking out. So I could go back to Symi and enjoy my holiday as planned. Full of hope, she came over with our Greek host (to help with paperwork) all ready to check me out. A few minutes before they arrived (by boat, from Symi - no small treck in itself) I was told I was going nowhere unless it was home to lie down for three weeks. This kinda' put a dampner on the whole day. More calls to the insurance company were in order.

I was also begining to understand the Greek nursing policy a bit better as well....


To be continued......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.