New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Becoming a morning person?

It's a bit funny actually, but I'm not sleeping in like I thought I would do, now that I'm just kind of "drifting" (without a job at the moment). I've found out that I like to continue with my routine in the morning. Waking up rather early (7-7:30), going for a swim, eating breakfast, writing in my journal ... and then continuing with the different tasks of the day. Oh yes, there are definitely things that need to be done ;-) I have been neglecting all sorts of things those last years, and now is the right time to do some of them. Like organising the storage room (a never ending task) and some other equally rewarding jobs. None the less, I take it slowly, as I have all of winter to do it.
This morning, straight after my swim, I went out with my camera. The lighting conditions were so special, and I wanted to catch this dark and gloomy sky before it would change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.