Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

Toasty

As it's Mama's birthday today, I took the day off work to take her out for a treat, so I got a lovely cosy lie-in :)

The day was in danger of getting ruined early on when my brolly broke in the midst of a wind-and-rain-apalooza, my bus didn't turn up, a kid splashed my entire lower half by whizzing through a puddle on a bike, and a bus inspection caused me to be late to meet Mama. However, one coffee and a movie later and my mood was greatly improved (it helped that it stopped raining :P) and things only got better when Ma and I hit Turtle Bay for lunch. Cor, I really love it there. HAPPY BIRTHDAY MAMA FROSTY!

I don't know how I managed it, but I came away from the day with more gifts than Ma did, as she bought me some lebkuchen, Shredder and Bebop Funko Pops, and a gift from Nana; an owl mug complete with cute mug-warming jumper. Good times.

I'm now cosy again in my jammies, awaiting pizza and watching TV. Bliss. I could get used to this...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.