Maol Ruadh

What a day of blip opportunities it has been. We concluded at Ardtoe and I was better prepared today for images out to sea towards Rum and Eigg and the tractor cemetery. We finished at a decent time and Loch Moidart was sparkling in some unexpected sunshine. Loch Eilt looked good too.

As I say finished at a decent time and I was home early evening. Caley has a very unusual take on this. If I am working at the desk and I am home all day he seems to know there is no chance of me taking him anywhere. If I am home late (normal) then he similarly realises the day is over and there is no chance of a walk. If I come home early evening, there is still a couple of hours day light, then he seems to be saying “Game On, get your boots on now and let’s get going!” He is not a lazy dog that’s for sure.

We went up Maol Ruadh, a quick hop over the back fence and up to the heathery plateau. While it was overcast and dull there was clear sky a way out west and as the sun descended towards this gap it lit up orange.

Caley had great fun with his ball and he is sleeping soundly now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.