Skip's Blips

By Skip

Enjoying the great outdoors!

I encountered this interesting group in the Holden Arboretum today. Apparently they were out for a nature walk with the guide (the one who is pointing out the direction). I hope they finished up their walk before the rain started.

So here's the true story: Every October scarecrows appear at Holden. This particular grouping was created by registered volunteer naturalists. As I was taking their picture, a (real, human) family approached, curious about what they were seeing. A man in the (real) group admitted to me that he first thought I was with a group of friends and we had stopped there for a photo op. I wonder how close they got to my little group before he realized only one of "us" was human? As I walked away I heard him explaining his misconception to some new arrivals. Here is a picture I took of that entire group...human and scarecrow. Can you tell the difference?

P.S. Thanks for giving my little buddy Notch so many comments and hearts yesterday. He spent some time on the spotlight page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.