Windows and reflections

On the whole, the weather has been on the credit side this week, which is a bit of a surprise after the distinctly autumnal stuff we had at the end of last week and over the weekend. There has been bright sunshine at time, with sharp shadows and reflections to enjoy.

I was visiting the Old Medical Quad for a meeting on Tuesday and this reflection in a window above me caught my eye.

Later on, I trekked over to Glasgow to appear at a not very well attended fringe meeting at the Liberal Democrat conference. Not a great sense of vibe there, I have to say. And equally, I have to say I'm not surprised. But the real reason for trekking over there - and taking the car so that I could bob around a bit - was to go and see a friend and former colleague, who has recently had a baby. Quite a bit of cooing took place. And Dad was really pleased with the bath toy that I had acquired in John Lewis. When I left, I think he was looking for an excuse to have a bath before bedtime. Luckily the drive back to Edinburgh was a lot smoother than the awful drive over there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.