Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Blood Moon

It really was quite eerie seeing this moon. It started as a normal eclipse with the bottom right corner slowly darkening. A bank of clouds blew in and I decided to move from where I was. When I got to the next destination closer to home it had turned this blood red. It didn't look like the moon at all, most strange.

Even more strange were the people who were standing at the bonnet end of my car. Two women three dogs and a teenager. The conversation went something like this:

"Yap yap"
"Rosie be quiet"
"Keys mun"
"Yap Yap"
"Rosie be quiet"
"Can you see the flashing light?"
"Did I tell you the time I saw the UFO? Oh yes, well I was living in Canberra, out a bit, and a saw these flashing lights. My neighbour saw them too. They came down near the Electricity thing. Oh yes. I tell you, I always check flashing lights because they are out there you know."
"Yap yap"
"Rosie be quiet"
"Keys mum!"
"Look, there are two dogs in that car"
"No there is only one"
"No there are two"
"Awww"
"Yap Yap"
"Rosie be quiet"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.