A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Hardrada & Tostig

Here's a colour version of Hardrada I used for Mono Monday this week. This time he's with Tostig Godwinson, King Harold's brother.

As you can see Tostig had a habit of being in the shadow of others...

I have reviewed all the MM entries and it has been a tough task to single out just a small group. There were so many great interpretations, out of the box thinking and just excellent photographs.

For what it's worth here are some I feel need a mention:

My 2 hearts this week go to:

lynnfot - 'Man at Bare level crossing'
TeeJay - Peacock (Hit the Spotlight!)

It seems being in the right place at the right place won it for me.

Others worth looking at are:

MrsPuff - 'Halloween came early' (Hit the Spotlight!)
Tracy50 - Selfie shadow, one of a few that were also good.
Paladian - a simple but effective snap of stairs.
Horomaka - 'Pin' so simple but striking.
tokoroa - 'Cogs' was very close to getting one of my hearts!
FourSeasoned - how can blinds be so moody!
Dollykgray - for what must have been the biggest shadow.
Megl - such an artistic image of daisies.

If you didn't get a mention I'm sorry.

Next week's Mono Monday is 'Emotions'. I will posting details about posting on Friday or Saturday on the Forum and my Blips. Good Luck! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.