Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

A Families Portrait

SATURDAY:

Saturday with a group of great girls......
My mind on my friend and her sweet little baby.....
Comfort in being with good friends...
One day at a time.

We started our adventures with lunch out. A great little Italian restaurant with excellent panini's and pizza. I ordered a chicken, brie, and cranberry panini...it was heaven. After lunch, we went across the street to our favorite little boutique and the owner remembered us from last year. She broke out a bottle of champagne and served us each a glass. We browsed the cute coats and sweaters and many of us walked out with a purchase. We then headed to a couple of cute little wine tasting rooms and had fun sampling various wines. The evening led us to a fabulous dinner and then, of course....the dance club. I have a hard time even writing it that way because we all have a nickname for it that is far too fun to use than the original. It's a dancing bar. It's a little scary (at least it was last year and that is why a friend and I got our nicknames as the Sheriffs. We went into Sherrif mode the minute we walked into the place). However, this year, it was tame. Very tame for its seedy reputation. Many of the girls in the group love to dance and it is the only dance style bar. So, we ended up there again. And we had a blast. We then ended the evening back at the Hotel for some live music and it was amazing. A great day with good friends. My friend and her baby on my mind and texting updates all day long to keep me up to the minute with new details and information. I am glad that I decided to still go on this little overnighter. It was nice to be with this group of girls.

This blip is a portrait of a family that was hanging up in entrance of our Hotel. Every single time we passed by, my friend and I would stop and ponder the dynamics. We have very similar minds and thought processes and this photo captivated our attention every single time. We would stop and ponder. We would have the same discussion every time starting with, "Okay, how do YOU explain this photo". If you look at the photo closely, it appears to be a family portrait of a Father with twin babies and his Mother and Father. At least this is our interpretation. We wonder if the Mother died at childbirth while delivering her twins. A sad photo. A complex photo. "Where is the Mother?" is the question that we would ask every single time. To my good girlfriend who reads my blips every day...this blip's for you girl!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.