Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Boiling

I bought a pair of Italian Moleskin trousers from M&S a few weeks ago. They fit so well, and are so comfortable I wanted another pair in a different colour. After discussions we went with her suggestion to the large out of town M&S at Culverhouse Cross, Cardiff.

I bought some, but had to pay the full price of £35 this time as there was no lady to give me a voucher. The wife bought a couple of dresses, and underwear, in the sale, and as we always refuse to buy a bag we carried the stuff in to the cafeteria.

I wanted a large 'flat white'. They only did small, but the nice assistant put it in a larger cup and topped up with hot water. I've stopped having cappaccino's as they tend to be all froth. What annoys me is that in most of the national chains you can't just ask for a 'normal' coffee - it's Americano, or flat white, filter, etc., and then many don't have small/medium/large but some other terminology. This Americanism makes my blood boil.

Afterwards we had another quick look around before walking out with a pile of clothes under my arm. This stupid idea of not providing bags also makes my blood boil and, surely, must make store security a nightmare. I must have an honest face as I wasn't stopped - not that I would - their fault for not providing a bag.

Even having the occasional home delivery from Sainsbury, they insist on charging for 8 bags (40p) even if you don't have any (like two cases of wine already in boxes). Now that make my blood boil!

On the way home, twice I was cut up. Another annoying thing that makes me boil!

The weather has been Naff all day. Now that annoys the wife too, and makes taking a photo a pain. Hence the blip photo is of something else boiling! It's a good old fashioned kettle on my Aga stove. Ideal when the weather is horrible.

What annoys you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.