saved from expletion

Though my llapptop's now back from the laptop-fix shop still the screen remains black as a coal-miner's crack as the GPU must have gone pop. I'd asked for a quote but the cheeky wee scrote in the shop when I stopped by to see what the technician wrote, said that "usually, there's a minimum fee, even when we've been asked just to poke round and see what the problem might be" although fortunately I had never agreed such a fee to be levied, so with docket readied I stated I sadly had not been apprised of a charge to confirm what I'd earlier surmised and that with no such charge on the docket I'd signed to no payment from me they would soon be resigned. With my llapptop retrieved and from hassle reprieved it was stowed in a bag, then to right shoulder heaved, then, on taking my leave, back to work, lunchtime through, I resolved nevermore to shop at User2.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.