Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Shelling

This my first ever American Oystercatcher - a really cool looking bird that is amazingly easy to photograph. The fact that it landed no more than 30 feet from where I was sitting on the beach made things very simple.

I managed to find a company online yesterday afternoon that does in-home computer/networking work and they agreed to have a tech come out and see if he could hook up our tv/Tivo systems. A very competent young man named Shannon showed up 15 minutes early and spent nearly 3 hours working through a gazillion challanges with the final result being that everything seems to be working. Plus, he did some work on both our computers and made some improvements to our network. Fees were very reasonable and I told him that they are now my g0-to computer/tech guys. Good to have someone I trust for things like this.

After all of that, I had errands to run, groceries to buy and the last 3 boxes of kitchen stuff to unpack. By 3:30 I was done and decided to take a quick trip to Madeira Beach again. It was pretty hot/humid today, so the breeze coming off the ocean felt wonderful. And there were loads of gulls and terns on hand to entertain me - along with some entertaining humans, too. In fact, if you want a good chuckle, have a look At this odd site. And for six more bird shots, click HERE

By the way, I found out that yesterday's tern was a Sandwich Tern - I should have known that, as I've seen them before when I was visiting FL.

Tomorrow, I may venture to Ft. DeSoto, if the stars align...

And, hopefully now that we are fully online I can start catching up on your journals. Thank you ever so much for putting up with my lack of comments during these past weeks.

Oh, and in case you are wondering, my first encounter with the electric stove went fairly well ... if you don't count the pasta water boiling all over the top of the stove... In spite of that, dinner turned out very well.

Cheers from FL...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.