Dawn

The sun was just breaking through the horizon as I headed to the gym this morning, vibrant in colour as it caught the clouds in the east and the softest pink in the west behind me, not a breath of wind - it was as calm as can be.

The sun stayed for nearly half the day then grey cloud slowly descended over the landscape and things have been pretty grim since then.

Goodness knows where my mind has been today, I went flying past several turn-offs and ended up having to take the long way. Poor mum didn't get to see the low, low tide as I flew passed the beach, there was nowhere to turn around with such a busy road, so we left it at that.

A little shopping for mum, lunch out and our grocery shop, that's pretty much been our day.

Today mum has blipped her birthday bouquet

Happy Thursday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.