Looking South

By 13south

Sleeping rough

I've blipped the rough sleepers in St Peter's Churchyard before, but this time I'm doing it for Sarum Stroller's Derelict Thursday challenge. I was struck by the juxtaposition of the sleeping body and the graves - which is where this man will soon end up if he carries on like this. The jaunty blue cover also marked him out. Generally they go for subdued colours so that they are not too visible.

Actually, I'm not too bothered about the guys and girls in the churchyard. There's a lot of help on offer here. My 'beat' is the cliff top shelters at Southbourne. Not much help there, unless I offer some. But Bournemouth Street Services are pretty good and will go and investigate if someone gives them a call.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.