Mortimer

Ladies and gentlemen, please meet Mortimer, a robot drummer. I made his acquaintance this afternoon at Queen Mary College, University of London in the company of his PhD student "minder" Louis McCallum.

A HUGE thank you to everyone who commented on my 1000th blip yesterday. My schedule is a bit crazy at the moment with time away from home in London this week, another rapidly approaching report deadline, and arrangements to finalise for a big dinner in Edinburgh on Tuesday night. I hope to catch up with comments at the weekend.

In other news, the stressful happenings that I referred to obliquely on 18th September have now been resolved. I can tell you that Mr hazelh was on jury duty at the high court on a serious case. It all ended today when the accused was acquitted. This was a great relief to all concerned, including Mr hazelh.

Exercise today: none (in London).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.