Life Savors

By osuzanna

Just Like Glass

I woke this morning with great intentions which were thwarted by the dreary and overcast weather. I thought I would try to blip something indoors, which I hadn’t done for a while. Today’s prompt was glass, but when I started to work with this idea, I was totally uninspired. Finally, I grabbed my camera and took a half hour ride over to Brookside gardens. I hadn’t been there in quite a while and was so glad I went. It was just beautiful, in spite of the overcast sky. The water on the pond looked just like glass. I managed to take a few photos before it started to rain.

Have a look in LARGE.

When I got my photos up on the screen, I was also pleased with this beautiful Dahlia. It is called “the Dark Side of the Sun” and it has the most extraordinary mahogany black foliage which really sets off the flowers. I just loved the name and the bee was a bonus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.