Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Refreshed

Refreshed, refreshed, refreshed.......did I mention that I am feeling refreshed today?

I spent all evening backblipping / watching American Idol with my sister...but mostly I blipped and blocked out American Idol. Very unlike me. My sister and I heart American Idol and my sister loves and I mean LOVES to talk her way through the show. Well of course I do too, but last night I was concentrating a bit too much on my blips and when she would throw out a comment such as, "Uh-oh.....Simon's not gonna like that", or "does her voice seem pitchy to you?", or, "Seriously, check out those shoulder pads", I wasn't able to fully comprehend the comments as I was head deep in back blips. So for my sister's sake and the sake of "Top 25 Guys Night: American Idol", I am blipping early. I have got to be freed up to participate in the show, which usually involves a bit of singing....okay, A LOT of singing (that is where I got my "froggy" nickname from a friend, I have a talent of growling out the songs in an amazing way and my sound literally stops all listeners in their tracks). And I have bookclub tonight and I'm taking my sister. American Idol will be saved to watch late night when we get home......okay, I'll move on to a new subject now, I think you all know how much we love the show.

Tuesday Morning: Up and ready, all kids ready, all kids fed and "preschool hair" done for all three......in remarkable time! We were an hour ahead of schedule and that never and I mean never happens. On our way to preschool one of my favorite hip hop songs from spin class popped on the radio and before I could stop myself, I turned it up loud and shouted, "DANCE PARTY!!!!" My son and nephew starting waving their hands in the air and were bobbing their heads to the beat of the music. This made me laugh because the surprise of really loud and sudden pop music just brought out a sparkle in their eyes. We parked in front of a pretty little flower bed and the sun was shining on this little flower as we got out of the car. We took a pause, I grabbed a few pics, and off we went. When we walked into the preschool, it took my nephew two seconds to make two new friends and start a hunt for ghosts (he has an incredible imagination). I wish he could have stayed to play as he was having so much fun. As my nephew and I were walking out of the building, we stopped to say hi to the pet albino snake with red eyes. The director came out of her office and the next thing we knew, she had the snake wrapped around her neck and we were all petting it. I don't even like snakes and I found myself petting it.

When we got home, my daughter was waiting for us. She had stayed back with Daddy. They were already started on a building project. A few minutes later, my sister-in-law and her little boy arrived and the morning play date began. The kids helped me make cinnamon rolls. They sprayed the pans with pam, separated the rolls and placed them on the baking trays. Very important stuff for two 2 yr. olds and an almost 4 yr. old. Orange juice and cinnamon rolls proved to be a pretty nice little treat for everyone. My tiny little mini daughter ate two of them, I was so proud! We played a puzzle game together and my husband, sister in law and I spent the couple of hours chit chatting, catching up, and talking house projects (both brothers are very talented wood workers). .

My husband, daughter, nephew and I ALL went to the preschool to pick up our son. He was thrilled and even more thrilled when he learned that we were going to his favorite place in the whole world.....Lowes Home Improvement Store. Today is a project day for my husband! And that means, today is a project day for the kids. After lunch, all three of the little ones were out in the backyard hammering nails into sticks of wood while my husband worked on finishing up our covered patio. He had our favorite singer playing on the outside speakers: Donovan Frankenreiter (I suggest that you check him out, his music will speak to your soul). I brought out the laptop as it was the perfect time to load my blip. Everyone was within inches of one another and the three kids were engaged, independent, and busy! The kids have become quite excellent little builders by the way. Now, we have moved inside as the rain put a damper on the outside play. The kids are all cuddled up in blankets watching "Kung Fu Panda". Oh, I just looked over at my daughter who should be napping but I couldn't bear the thought of dragging her away from her brother and cousin during movie time.....and her eyelids just fluttered shut, then open again, and now.....she is asleep. It's become a cozy day. Our temperature has changed from long sleeve dry weather to heavy coat and raining.

Well, I better move my little pumpkin on up to her bed. Lots of info in today's blip. Small little special details that I will love to read back on when these little loves are all grown up with families of their own. And yay, my blip for today is DONE! Cheers for the laptop which allowed me to upload my photo outside on the patio surrounded by my family and then allowed me to write my journal while sitting in the recliner by the warm fire as the kids watch a movie. Great technology. I wouldn't journal half as much as I do and I certainly wouldn't blip every single day if I had to be stuck in a computer room or at a desk, sealed off from the hustle and bustle of all of the life happening in our house. Our computer has made all computer functions so much easier!!!

This little blip is called refreshed because of the tiny droplets of water hanging gingerly to the petals......and because of the refreshed day that I have had thus far....and it's only 2:30pm! A whole bunch of day left to experience!!!

Until tomorrow Blipland.....thanks for reading and THANK YOU for your thoughtful comments over the last few days.

And I am back to my daily blipping.

And life is good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.