Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Seedling

I visited my daughter this morning and went with her while she got her nails done. I currently cannot have mine done as they have been damaged by one of the ‘nail parlours’ who removed the old varnish by using a file rather than using the proper solution; the nails are coming off the nail bed due to the heat generated by the harsh file. We then had breakfast in what was ‘The Courtyard’ but it has now been taken over and is called ‘Tiptrees’.

Today’s picture is of a tiny Holly seedling, which I rescued from one of our flower borders. I have taken it into the house and planted it in the same put as one of my shamrock plants. This will give it a better chance of growing and once it is larger I will plant it in a suitable place in the garden. Twenty-five years ago I did this successfully with a seedling that Holly tree is now about twenty feet tall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.