Magnifying the world

Last night has been bit of a disaster for me; I had strong food poisoning symptoms after the midnight till morning today. You see, I had had a portion of mussels in one of the best beef restaurants in Tampere. The mussels looked quite soft and almost semi-transparent by their flesh and I found many closed shells in the bottom of the portion. I have been thinking that maybe the portion was not properly cooked...

As I finally had really emptied my stomach and felt better, we left to the country to grandparent's, of course the restaurant gave me instructions for the situation that I should take laboratory tests for the food poisoning - paid first by me. In Finland the restaurant has to inform this kind of happenings to the Valvira, which is the National Supervisory Authority for Welfare and Health and a centralised body operating under the Ministry of Social Affairs and Health. If there would have been a proved food poisoning, the restaurant would pay the laboratory bills and the medication... but this far I have not taken any the lab tests. They said in the restaurant, that the bacteria should stay in my body for few days, so maybe I'll take the tests in monday... Nevertheless I feel almost normal since 3pm today - after drunk unbelieveable amout, over 3 litres, of fuids and dhiarrea medication - and took also a nice nap in the afternoon.

Very light feeling, though!

In the blip there is grandfather with his new magniying glass. With glaukoma and some other troubles in his eyes he is waiting for operation. For the time he has had troubles in reading. I hope that this idea of mine will help him!

In larger blip you may be able to find out what intrests grandpa in the finnish newspaper. ;)

Have nice weekend, blippers!
Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.