Before the rain came

The morning trip up the hill was considerably earlier than normal this morning, because the woofers needed out before I took my beautiful fiancée in to work. Fingers crossed that the car will be ready soon, but the garage is waiting for parts.
Back home after the trip to Kirkwall and I got on with some things around the house. I changed the tap that we have in the porch so I can get a hose on it, then spent a while washing windows and now we can actually see out of the house.
Lunchtime soon came around and I took the dogs for a wander up to Wasdale again, dodging the showers whilst the dogs got themselves nicely filthy.
I liked the patches of sunlight on the fields which disappeared shortly afterwards as another shower swept across.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.