Picking up my lunch...

...at the farmers' market. These tomatoes are so delicious, I don't even need to put salt and pepper on them. Just cut a few little chunks of Vermont cheddar cheese, make a cup of cocoa (It's chilly here today), and sit down to a feast. The best tasting tomatoes I have ever eaten!

These farmers load up their truck with eggplant, cauliflower, these wonderful tomatoes, and other fresh produce, then drive the 20 miles into town to set up at 7 am, while it's still dark. I was overjoyed today to learn that they will continue to show up on Saturday on into December because they grow these delicious red fruits (and more) in a glass hot house. The farmer told me they grow them just like his grandfather and great-grandfather did. He, too, eats them right from the vine with a salt shaker in one hand and the tomato in the other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.