Life on the Good Intent

By ClydeBorn

The Joy of the Unexpected

Having persuaded my mum that getting another budgie was not a good idea, she asked me to dispose of her bird cage.
I took it to the SSPCA wildlife centre at Fishcross this morning where it was welcomed as were the bird toys it contained.
Before heading off on another 100 mile round trip to Ayrshire I took a few minutes to admire the beautiful meadow opposite Sauchie Tower.
With the trees in autumn splendour and the cloud cloaked Ochils as a backdrop it was stunning.
Lifted my spirits a little as I headed down the road listening to David Gray's Birds of the High Arctic. Thank you either Tom Morton or Ricky Ross for playing the track on Friday night as I drove home - I was so tired I can't remember who it was, but it was spellbinding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.