SILVER AND PINK - PINKTOBER 13

I am determined not to whinge on about my injury, but as it’s raining outside and it doesn’t look as if I will get out to find a blip today, I thought I could at least take a photograph of my very pink slippers, for the BCAM challenge, and of course my constant companions at the moment, my crutches.

Felt a bit down last night as my arms and chest ached from using the crutches, but decided this morning when I got up that there are many people far worse off than me, gave myself a good talking to, and am now looking up and as my friend, Karen and I always say to one another G.O.I. - Get Over It!

Of course, it may take some help from others, but today is going to be a good day and I have started off well.

Could I encourage you, once again, to click on this LINK so that someone may have a free mammogram. Thank you and have a great week.

Courage doesn't always roar.
Sometimes courage is the little voice
at the end of the day that says
"I'll try again tomorrow."
Mary Anne Radmacher

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.