DAILYi

By AmandaHallPhoto

Mono Monday - emotions

This is my take on emotions. These two people are my grandparents.
Having met up with my grandfather's family yesterday it brought back memories of him and what little I remember of him. I was 9 when he died but knew him so briefly because I was living South Aftica and him over here. My grandmother died suddenly when I was 18months old, so never really knew her and many many people have said I look like her and have her nature. I'm sure we would have been very close had she not died so young. I'm filling up with tears as I write this having lost a special lady this year -my mother in law. It just brings it home to you that life is short and my motto has always been live for today and tomorrow will take care of you.

That folks is the nature of things. October word challenge -nature

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.