Mono Monday - surprise

Weather has been freezing cold and windy today so I didn't go for a walk.

It was " Taster Night " at Slimming World so I made some savoury muffiny thingies. I put on 2½ pounds this week. Bit of a surprise. Never mind - just have to sort myself out for next week. After weigh in we all enjoyed the food on offer - quiches, curry loaf, hoisin sausages, salad, meringues and banana yogurt puds.

Early blip for me . I am just waiting for my brother to come and give me a lift to his house. Probably get home after midnight so thought I had better blip before I go.

The Mono Monday theme today is " Emotions". Well apart from getting a surprise when I saw the scales this evening I was also surprised to see the trouble someone had gone to to fill in a large pothole in the track which runs behind my house. It would have been one of the allotment holders who brings his car along the track. He's done a good job of filling in the hole with different bits of rubble.

Steps so far today - 7,931

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.