#earlybirdchallenge day 1

Rainy migraine day,
We needed wet weather wear,
Kicking soggy leaves.


Neither Stella or myself are very lively first thing in the morning. She made up for it by having a seizure at 2am so I had to forgive her extreme lethargy when the alarm went off.

It's going off extra early this week as I'm doing a challenge for the blog in which I'm supposed to find out that getting up earlier for my exercises will make me more productive in the office.

Unfortunately today's alarm coincided with a bad weather headache (though no dizzies, yay!) and a stubborn dog.

She stayed in bed while I did some yoga in my pyjamas but by the time I'd recovered from revisiting so-called revitalising positions as well as my usual morning routine, that extra time soon disappeared.

By lunchtime I could gladly have napped at my desk!

But, I did it. Maybe tomorrow will feel more accomplished ;)

In other news it's one of the best weeks of the year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.