The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Pigeon post

This pigeon was perched on my Dad's garden fence in the rain this afternoon. He/she is in need of a pedicure. I spent some time tidying up the back garden, and piled all the fallen leaves into a huge heap until I can bag it up and take it for composting. The blackbirds discovered the heap, and quickly redistributed it round the garden looking for worms.

I didn't think I would be able to post a blip when I was away, but here is one anyway. This is more to communicate the latest news of my Dad after all the kind comments left on the Friday and Saturday blips. I have been getting round journals with an update, but am making slow progress, so this seemed a more efficient way.

Anyway, the old flyer has made good progress. He does have pneumonia, but he has responded well to treatment. He greeted me with a big smile today, though he is feeling a bit bored with where he is ( a good sign, perhaps). He will be there for a few more days yet while we wait for the antibiotics to sort out the infection. So thank you for all the good wishes.

The weather here is much worse than that at home, and I'm missing Wifie and Gus. Maybe I might get out for a walk tomorrow with a bit of luck, though it looks like being another grey weather day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.