Cup of Gold

This morning I started a 'Be Active Course' which is for eight weeks. There is a range of activities you do like low impact exercise, aqua jogging or aquacise, gym, sports, dance. All activities are suited to people new or returning to activity, with a focus on enjoying being active and giving things a go. It was great meeting everyone, having a chat and it was fun too! I am starting to feel it now ...so it must be going to do me some good.

After that I on my way home I stopped of at Risingholme which is a house built in 1864 and now it run as community education centre. The grounds are lovely with lots of Cherry Blossom trees as well as others trees and lovely flower beds. I took so many photos and it was really hard to know which one to use.

The California poppy (Eschscholzia californica) won as I liked the way it stood out amongst the greenery and the blue of the For-Get-Me-Knots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.