Intensity

This is Mehitabel watching a flying toy with intense interest. I really love the color version but decided to blip the mono version in order to enter today's MonoMonday Emotion challenge hosted by Skeena.

Busy day today. A couple of appointments this morning which gave me time to do some blipping and take a walk to the coffee shop with Arvin. Then home to do a massive wash (it's been way too long) and put together quite a few of the calendars I'm making for Christmas gifts. Helena helped and together we put the photos in fifty calendars. Phew!

Steve came over for dinner. We played a really great game of Carcassonne. In the end our combined scores were the highest we've ever achieved. Usually we are competing and today was no exception, but because of one move I made the playing field got leveled and we changed our strategy. By the end we were doing what we could to amass lots of points. It was fun.

After dinner we watched Masterpiece Mystery and then Steve walked home in the light rain. I'm doing my Blip and Arvin and Helena have headed off to bed. Hope you all had (or are having) a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.