From Cymbeline

By Cymbeline

Slush to snow

Get out there into the snow Blackheath Bunnies!

Leaving the office late tonight, the view from the car windscreen was disappearing under a blanket of slush. I stopped briefly just outside the Ivanhoe and took this shot of someone with an umbrella crossing at the lights.

It was still splattering wet stuff on the windscreen, and as I turned to head home, suddenly the slush turned to snow! We all know so many situations when this happens and we all hope that, the next morning we'll wake and there will be a wonderland landscape. But I still love that hopeful anticipation!

So on the way home I had the high beam zinging, the snowflakes zipping past and enjoyed my own Blackheath Dr Who moment as I travelled through time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.