A tale of folly and redemption

The sun was shining this morning, there was hardly a breath of air. Armed with balloon I headed off to the sea. The balloon was dunked and floated and blipped from every angle. I realised the water was gorgeous and rushed home to get my cossie. Another beach - a delicious swim and then I let the balloon free and blipped some more. All this before breakfast.

I returned home and told Himself about my exploits and he quite rightly pointed out the awfulness of my actions - letting plastic loose into the ocean. I felt terrible. Enthusiasm, creativity and weather had got the better of reason. It happens. I couldn't forget it though and an hour later was off to the sea to see if I could resolve my foolishness. Amazingly, the balloon had got tangled in some seaweed and there it was - just about in reach if I was careful! I was careful. The balloon was retrieved and lesson learnt. Moral of this story: Think carefully before leaping into celebrating 10 years of Blip!

Arthouse tonight - Boyhood. Looks interesting - filmed over 12 years with the same actors. I'll report back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.