Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At Home: lenses kinda day.....x

I am trying out Andrews cameras. Anyone who knows me, see I carry a Lumix GX 7 camera most of the time. I like the freedom of them, the colours, the lenses, the non heavy and cumbersome bodies. So many DSLR are a weight even to look at. They are a visual turn off for me. I think a camera should be like an extension of your hand and your eye. Just there. Just there ready to snap, and not be a go between, like an awkward third party.

But then there is this.... Sometimes I need a higher resolution. Sometimes, I need a full frame image. Sometimes for work the image needs for be blown up to the size of an exhibition board. Lets face it, you never know when that could be. So, I try. Andrew gives me his Nikon 610 to try. It immediately feels like a heavy awkward element. I try and get over the mental block. Surly there is a go between with the GX camera and this. But then I see....... the full frameness, the overall sharpness. I see.

Andrew sees... even without Ella's glasses on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.