Texann Times

By Texann

Sago fronds

I had a wonderful, long breakfast this morning with my lovely friend, S. Her teenage daughter enjoys photography so I shared blipfoto with her in case her daughter is interested in joining.

I thought I might blip a scene from the restaurant and S patiently experienced me trying different shots as the sun moved around us (I did say it was a LONG breakfast!). I didn't think the pictures were particularly good though, especially since all I had was my old smartphone camera, so when I got home, I decided to take a look around my garden for a blip instead.

I've always liked sago palms, especially since they seem quite resilient in the face of my gardening 'skills'. I find their unfurling fronds fascinating, so I captured some new growth today.

I'm sure S and I will be back at our favourite breakfast place again soon, so I can test her patience again in the hope of getting a more successful restaurant shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.