Every day is a Sunday!

By YackamundaMel

Happy Pappy.

Meet Happy Pappy (full name Happy Pappy Poo Knickers). Pappy is the newest addition to my little clan. She was given to me by friends after I lost my darling Labrador Rufus (a frequent subject of my previous blips). At first she was on loan to me as Tilly (my kelpie) was suffering greatly from the loss of her mate and needed another doggie companion. I was heartbroken over the loss of Rufus and was not willing to take on another dog full time. That all changed when Pappy came into my life. She is a typical Cattle dog, completely the opposite of Rufus in many ways but similar in others. She will not leave my side and follows me everywhere. She is extremely affectionate and energetic and loyal. She can be very naughty and will nip if displeased ( a habit that she is thankfully getting out of). In no way has she replaced my darling boy (I still get dreadfully upset) but she has earned a spot in my heart in her own right and I do love her so:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.