Naked.................................

……………….Hee hee! Thought that might get your attention??!!

This morning I walked to work with Ann and we both got absolutely soaked through to our skin. I don’t think any more rain could have fallen out of the sky.

Ann was in the office by herself all day today. Obviously she wasn’t completely by herself because I was there as well. The good thing about working for a 'linen hire company' is that we hire out ‘lovely, soft, fluffy, bathrobes’ and we also have some disposable slippers.

Ann said, ‘Molly, you stand guard at the door. I’m going to take off all my clothes, put them in the tumble dryer and then I’m going to spend today working in a soft, fluffy bathrobe & slippers. If the postie comes, please don’t let him in while I’m naked.’ As if??? I scare the postie off even when Ann is fully clothed!!!

Anyway, Ann started taking off all her wet clothes, she seemed oblivious to the fact that my collar was also soaking wet, and then she realised that all the lovely, soft, fluffy bathrobes & slippers were in one of the other STAR units. The STAR empire has grown so big this year that Ann forgets where everything is kept??!!

Then she thought she’d just sit wrapped up in a bath sheet for an hour or so……………. But decided against that plan as Valdas, the young delivery driver, was due to pop in and as a ‘middle aged woman’ she thought it would be too traumatic for him to see her practically naked????

………………So we’ve both spent the day in wet clothes!!!!!

PS – It actually got out lovely and sunny this afternoon but apparently another storm is brewing!!!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.