Alive and Kicking

By SodiumBrothers

My Stable Companion

Finally, after months of on-off possibilities, impossibilities, despair and resignation I have my horse, my Joey! Been hell for the last few months after an episode forced me to stop visiting the stables where Joey, who I then had on loan, was kept. As he was to be sold soon after I resigned myself to losing him, especially when other problems cropped up that turned August and the beginning of September into a nightmare. Thankfully as September went on things improved and during a conversation with a friend I discovered there was a stable free where they were. Then Joey came up for sale and it was "make you mind up time" ..And I did! And I bought Joey! Got the stable looking decent and bought the necessary bits and bobs I needed and, lo and behold, today I picked him up and.. here he is

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.