AJ

So much done! I took the maw out! I loaded up documents! And I even took in a film. The taut, muscular thriller, '71. And it was pretty ok, I've got to say. And taut and muscular. Ooops, and crepuscular. But some great cinematography and performances too. Pick holes in some aspects of the plot, you maybe could, but that would be pointless. A good rush.
So later, I was joined down the boozer by some of the usual crew, and JS showed up too. As did AJ on his way home from the Uke Hoot for some good blethers.
Unfortunately we were also joined later at our table by K, a regular, in his cups and arseholeish. I should have taken his bloody drink off him and told him to fuck off out of it, but we're all regulars and have to get along. It did mean leaving earlier than planned - maybe that wasn't quite such a bad thing, mind. An early start and haircut!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.