Life Savors

By osuzanna

“Neither snow, nor rain...

....nor heat, nor gloom of night stays these blippers from posting their anointed blips.”

After the tornado warnings were cancelled today, I ventured out in the very stormy weather to buy some red balloons because I knew that today would have to be an indoor blip day. During torrential rain and when I was only about a mile from the balloon store, I developed a flat tire. Roadside assistance came to my rescue and changed my tire with a smile and in spite of the downpour. I was soon on my way, driving on the donut wheel. Mission accomplished. Tomorrow I'll be at the tire store.

Happy Birthday to Blipfoto. Here’s to many more. Cheers!
---------------
Most folks in the U.S. will understand my reference above. This quote is actually an adulterated version of the inscription on the James Farley Post Office in New York City. It is often erroneously called the motto of the U.S. Postal worker. The correct version is:
"Neither snow, nor rain, nor heat, nor gloom of night stays these couriers from the swift completion of their anointed rounds.”
I think I like my version better. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.