Eyes on the Prize

Playing with my new camera again. I think it does a pretty good job considering that I took this at ISO 1600. It's a keeper! (the camera I mean) Kind of like the photo too. Love this bold bird landing.

Thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts for my Blip birthday photo yesterday. I really appreciate them. I had fun doing that photo and like how it turned out myself I must admit. I've really enjoyed seeing all the creative ways people have been wishing Blip a happy birthday.

Today was painting in open studio. I'm getting closer to finishing a small painting of the desert. I'm still adjusting to using acrylics. Must say I still prefer oils. I'm working with acrylics to build skills so I can do small paintings while I travel. Oils are much harder to travel with due to the long drying time and the mineral spirits which are both smelly and troublesome to transport. So I am persevering. I'll post the little painting when I finish it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.