REALLY - A PINK BEACH HUT? PINKTOBER 16

It takes a lot more effort to go down a slope than up one - especially with two extra legs!! However, I made it and was determined to get an outdoor blip today.

Of course, our beach hut isn't really pink but a little poetic licence is what was called for and is what you've got - for today's BCAM challenge.

The wind was blowing and the waves were high, but the sun was shining and it was good to walk along the prom. We just got into Urban Reef for our coffee before the rain came and it lasted quite a while, so we stayed for lunch too - which means I don't have to cook this evening, so that's a bonus.

Thank you for continuing to click on this LINK so that people can have a free mammogram.

Interestingly, I was asked if I was going to put up one of my Post-its, as the staff enjoy them, so if you look here you will see the latest and all the previous ones put up since the beginning of Lent this year. I even emailed Post-it to tell them and they sent some free packs to me and to Yeeeeed, a fellow blipper, because she is doing it too.

“There are times in life
when people must know
when not to let go.
Balloons are designed
to teach small children this.”
Terry Pratchett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.