Dreich Day in Deeside

We woke to rain this morning and decided on a relaxed day. I finished my excellent novel 'Ruby Slippers' (which would make a good film) and had breakfast in bed. We lunched at the Bothy and I had parsnip and chilli soup which was very yummy, followed by my fourth different cake from the cabinet this week - mango and coconut, mmm! By this time I was stir crazy so I put on several layers and tried to get close to the Clunie Water to blip it going through the rocks near the bridge in the village, to no avail, despite the very nice chap in the caravan at Kindrochit Castle saying I could venture in to what is a renovation site of the ruins. I think he thought I was bonkers being out at all!

Still devoid of a blip I decided to walk up the perfectly formed hill on the village outskirts, Creag Choinnich. Even in the drizzle it's a great place and I was half hoping to see a magnificent stag appear through the pines but there were just a couple of hardened foreign orienteers out on a training run!

So this is my blip, a view of the dreich Dee valley from the top of Creag Choinnich.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.